Our teachings are based on yoga sadhana/practice experiences and the following primary resource text books used to confirm/clarify/validate:

Hatha Yoga

  1. Asana & Mudra by Yogacharya Swami Kripalvanand in Gujarati

  2. Classical Hatha Yoga by Swami Rajarshi Muni in English

Raja Yoga

  1. Science of Meditation by Swami Kripalvanand in Gujarati

  2. Science of Meditation by Swami Kripalvanand in English

All other various publications on Kripalu teachings

The teachings in the name of ‘Kripalu’ are indisputable. The experiential knowledge derived is universal. An opportunity comes to us rarely to align ourselves to the spiritual lineage.

All yoga sadhaks faithfully worship God as one. The spirit as God’s energy manifests in yoga sadhana as Generator - Operator - Destroyer. ‘Brahma’ is generator/creator, ‘Vishnu’ is operator/sustainer and ‘Shiva’ is dissolver/destroyer/transformer. Thus, the name ‘GOD’ appropriately stands for Brahma - Vishnu - Shiva.

Since ages, yogis have asserted the path of God realization, maintaining the lineage of incarnation. All yogis come to worship in Lord ‘Shiva’s’ name, following the transformation process established. All yogis experience the evolutionary process of GOD’s/DOG’s energy manifestations in its own sequence.

Shakti-pat Kundalini yoga is an unique transformative process. Thus, the ‘faith’ in ‘one God’ becomes a reality. Yogis have realized ‘God’ through attaining ‘Divine Body’. Divine being known to yogis, exist between ‘human being’ and ‘God’. God exists as universal existence. If not, what if there was no universe?

Let me quote from ‘Science of Meditation’ by Yogacarya Swami Krpalvanand:


Nature is the cause of mind as well as of all existence. It has two major aspects: gross and subtle. All elemental forms or concrete existence constitute the gross aspect of nature, while all subtle manifestations constitute the subtle aspect.

Prthvi (earth), jala (water), agni (fire), vayu (air), and akasa (ether) are called panca mahabhuta (five basic or major elements) which constitute all gross forms of nature.

Manas (mind), Buddhi (intellect), Citta (contemplative mind-stuff), and Ahamkara (ego)- this four-fold combination is called Antahkarana (inner self).

In the Bhagavad Gita, Lord Krsna says, “Earth, fire water, air, ether, mind, intellect and ego constitute the eight-fold nature of Mine”. Here Lord Krsna has incorporated citta into buddhi. The function of citta is to contemplate, and that of buddhi is to make decisions. As a decision is not arrived at without contemplation, the Lord has not differentiated citta from buddhi, and He called nature only eight-fold.

But Lord Krsna says this eight-fold nature is His inferior nature, and calls the atman, the life element or soul, His superior nature. It is through this superior nature that matter is brought to life, consciousness is awakened, and the whole creation of inferior nature is upheld. Superior nature works as an equilibrium for the manifestation of eight-fold nature. Lord Krsna says, “But, O might-armed (arjuna), this is My inferior nature. Now know My supreme nature, which is the life element or soul and by which the whole universe is upheld (or manifested)”.

The concrete or gross aspects of nature among human beings is the body, and the subtle aspect of nature is the antahkarana. Through the dynamic power of atman, both these aspects of nature become active. The activity or dynamism of these two aspects of nature creates, protects, multiplies and changes this universe, and their inactivity results in the destruction of the universe.


We all have the ‘spirit’. Let us explore it, following the yogic ‘physio-psycho’ purification and transformative process.

With Love,

Thakor Patel

Jay Bhagwan !